Today was very busy; we went to two major halls of fame, the Rock and Roll and the Football Halls of Fame.  First we went to the Football Hall of Fame; there was a lot of stuff.  There were a lot of items from back when the NFL started, like their nose guard; I thought it made the person look like it had the face of a dog.  There were old uniforms and a lot of creepy looking manikins wearing them.  I really didn’t understand a lot of it because I don’t understand football so the positions meant nothing to me.  I did like seeing the busts in the actual hall of fame part.  I recognized some of the people, like the guys that went on to be coaches or sports reporters, I liked seeing the different styles of hair.  At the end of the hall of fame there is a room with all the Madden games in it and something were you try to throw a football through a hole in a net.  Surprisingly, I actually managed to somehow get the football through the net.  I really enjoyed the football hall of fame.

Football Hall of Fame

  Second, we went to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.  This hall of fame was much bigger with a lot more stuff.  I learned all about the beginning of rock and roll and who helped start it.  There was a cool computer that had all the branches on who influenced who in the making, like Patti Smith influenced U2.  As we went throughout the museum I recognized some of the song and some of the artists, mostly the songs.  I did look at the outfits and I must say, some of them were pretty whacky looking and the guys were wearing dress looking outfits.  I liked watching the different videos of concerts and shows.  I liked watching a U2 concert for when they got chosen to be in the hall of fame and he played with Patti Smith, Bruce Springsteen, Fergie.  I thought it was cool when we got to see Johnny Cash’s tour bus.  I would have much rather traveled cross country in his bus.  I really enjoyed both Halls of Fame.

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Cleveland
Inside Johnny Cash’s bus, why would Erin pass up a tent for this?

Leave a Reply

